C2 Call for Papers

Call for Papers

ICCE 2017 sub-conference on Computer-supported Collaborative Learning (CSCL) and Learning Sciences (LS)

 Christchurch, New Zealand

Conference website: http://www.icce2017.canterbury.ac.nz/

December 4-December 8 (Monday-Friday), 2017

Organized by the Asia-Pacific Society for Computers in Education http://www.apsce.net/

We invite contributions from LS and CSCL researchers who design and study computational learning environments, within and across contexts, from the perspectives of both researchers and practitioners. Our overarching goal is to promote a pancontinental conversation about learning designs, including issues related to democracy, equity, diversity and access to learning and computing. We encourage submissions that expand our understanding of technology, learning, teaching, and the contexts in which learning and teaching can take place. Contributions can be along one or more of the following dimensions: design, epistemology and praxis. Both empirical and theoretical papers are welcome.

Paper categories (Note the revised page limits)

  • Full paper (8-10 pages)
  • Short paper (5-6 pages)
  • Poster paper (2-3 pages)

Important dates (Main Conference)

Paper Submission Due: May 8, 2017
Notification of Acceptance: July 31, 2017
Camera-ready paper due: August 14, 2017

Program Co-chairs

Pratim SENGUPTA, University of Calgary, Canada (executive program chair)
Beaumie KIM, University of Calgary, Canada
Kate THOMPSON, Griffith University, Australia
Jun Song HUANG, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Corey BRADY, Vanderbilt University, USA

Program Committee

Amanda DICKES, Harvard University, USA
Jun OSHIMA, Shizuoka University, JapanPeter REINMANN, University of Sydney, Australia
Chee Kit LOOI, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Chen-Chung LIU, National Central University, Taiwan
Ronghuai HUANG, Beijing Normal University, China
Xiaoqing GU, East China Normal University, China
Heisawn JEONG, Hallym University, Republic of Korea
Yanyan LI, Beijing Normal University, China
Rose LIANG, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Joyce Hwee Ling KOH, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Seng Chee TAN, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Timothy Khe Foon HEW, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Huang-Yao HONG, National Chengchi University, Taiwan
Gwendoline Choon Lang QUEK, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Jianhua ZHAO, South China Normal University, China
Qiyun WANG, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Doris CHOY, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Yun WEN, The Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Switzerland
Madhuri Mavinkurve, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Mrinal Patwardhan, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Sanjay Chandrasekharan, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
Yotam Hod, University of Haifa, Israel
Shiang-Kwei Wang, New York Institute of Technology, USA
Johanna Pöysä-Tarhonen, Finnish Institute for Educational Research, Finland
Youngju Lee, Korea National University of Education, Korea
Dani Ben-Zvi, University of Haifa, Israel
Daniel Bodemer, University Duisburg-Essen, Germany
Rosemary Luckin, The London Knowledge Lab, UK
Jan-Willem Strijbos, University of Groningen, the Netherlands
Moon-Heum Cho, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
Wenli Chen, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Sahana Murthy, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India
Suneeta Pathak, Communication Analytics Pte. Ltd., Singapore